My breastfeeding friendly confinement lady

My confinement lady called me and thank me for giving her a good review (no discount if i were to engage her again thou.. LOL) however, she say that she is fully booked till end of next year already.. So she want to thank all my reader who support her 🙂

halfmummy, quarterwife, a full time working babe

Soon as I know I am pregnant, I have started looking for “MY” confinement lady. Phobia of tradition confinement that I faced last round, I decided to hunt for a confinement lady that fit “MY Style”. She have to be a breastfeeding friendly and knowledgeable person and DO NOT start nagging me on all the pantang-ish things to do and not to do.

Finally I found “HER” 🙂

During my first confinement, I am not allowed to shower (Chinese believe that if you come in touch with water during the this period, you will have Rheumatism in future), stand or sit up for long (saying that it will weaken our bone or “expand” it causing a bigger hips) and only certain foods are allowed.

With my confinement lady help, she help me to overcome all the totally absolutely rubbish hardship.

Food.

She allowed me to take balanced diet. Which means, vegetables…

View original post 550 more words

Leave a Reply

