Pump at work Ep 5 – Effective storage on the go

For full time working mummy, you must have been bringing tons of bag to work right?

When I was an auditor, I have a laptop bag, handbag, nursing bag and a recycle bag that I keep my files. It is very bulky and every time when I move around, I look like I am moving house! LOL

Then after I changed my job, I have a better life. I bring handbag and a nursing bag and improved my storage more effectively.

I keep my pump in a container (you can use zip lock bag as it actually save more space) so that I can rinse my pump using the container. It look like this.

 

Container 🙂

009

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You can read about how I wash my pump here.

Then I keep this together with my cooler bag in my Medela bag.

 

Medela-City-Style_l

Medela bag can fit in:

  1. Small bottle of bottle detergent
  2. Hand santinizer
  3. Cooler bag
  4. Pump
  5. Pump parts packed in container
  6. Storage bag
  7. Small napkin x 2
  8. Charger
  9. Wet tissue
  10. Tissues
  11.  Handphone
  12. Clutch

 

Verdict:

It give a lot of space and it looks neat. A lot of compartment and easy to get hold of things. I tried put all the things to my handbag but I get a little bit messy when I try to search for a tissue 😛

It ease my washing as I can use the container straight – rinse and keep in fridge.

The only thing is everyone know I am pumping because of the Medela bag!

 

Zip lock bag 🙂

ziploc-bags-624x466

 

If you decided to use the zip lock bag way, it save ample of space for you. Chuck this in your hand bag and you can move around.

I will only do this when I only pump once outside or I will bring two set of parts because obviously I am in a rush when I do this.

 

Verdict:

It save up a lot of space but it gets a bit messy when I want to do my washing. I normally do this when I am rushing and I will pick up two sets of pump and wash all of them when I am home.

Change the Zip lock bag for every use ya.. Hygiene is important 🙂

 

Soft bag 🙂

If you want to bring out all your pumps and put in your handbag, you can do this way too.

 

Pump ep5 2

Pump ep5 1

 

Make a guess how much does this cost?

Only SGD2! You believe it? This is actually a very good idea if you intend to bring only one bag.

Also,this is canvas material therefore it is waterproof and you would not wet the outer part of the bag if you wash put back your pump parts after you wash it.

Good idea?

*credit to mummy drey drey for this fab idea

 

Verdict:

It is very very compact. Light packing and on the go style. But with this I actually take longer time to wash my pump because I need to wash and dry up the part a bit before I can keep my pump away.

 

Leave a Reply

