Supplement effect on my breastmilk

My first pregnancy – I did not take much of supplement other than what is prescribed by my gynae. It is purely only calcium, fish oil and multivitamins. I took these supplement up to my labour thereafter i solely depends on my food intake to obtain the necessary nutrients that I need, for instance, i increase my intake on fish to obtain more protein – hopefully my breast milk have higher protein contain.

 

Image

 

This is how my breast milk look like at that point of time.

 

Image

 

Then comes my second pregnancy. My friend who fully breast feed her baby up to twelve month old commented on my breast milk that look watery (breast milk suppose to be 90% water, no?). She asked me if I taking any supplement and introduce me to USANA, which i understand is a direct selling product sort of MLM, which i am skeptical about. However, looking at her healthy baby, I decided to give it a try and then I started to take this supplement when I am 4 month pregnant up to today, my baby is 2 month 2 week old.

Plus, there have been widely debate on the Obimin supplement, here, here and here.

 

Image

 

Supplement that I am taking is the calcium, fish oil and multivitamins. You can read my supplement review here. It cost me about RM10 per day compared to my previous RM3 per day supplement prescribed by my gynae. Worth it? Let’s take a look at how it affect my breast milk.

 

Image

 

Honestly, it does look thicker in color and it does yield more hinds milk. I am not saying it is solely due to the supplement but, it does worth a try for mummy out there.

Let me know your thought đŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Supplement effect on my breastmilk

  1. Pingback: Supplement for pregnant and lactating woman review | halfmummy, quarterwife, a full time working babe

  2. Pingback: Don’t take your Vitamins! | halfmummy, quarterwife, a full time working babe

  3. Pingback: Usana Malaysia Review Ep 1 Calcium, BiOmega, Essentials & Nutrimeal – Price | halfmummy, quarterwife, a full time working babe

Leave a Reply

